The 3 Words Project

The Three Words Project

I am a word-o-holic. I have been fascinated by words for as long as I can remember; as a child I read the dictionary just for fun. What I do not love, however, is how words have been employed to hurt/shame/dis-empower women. In particular, when those words are used to categorize a woman as undesirable or just plain wrong based on her body type.

You are worthy!
You might recall this image from a previous post

This brings me to the point of my post today. The Three Words Project. We are going to use our own words. These are our bodies and we can not let ourselves be held down by the words others would give us the burden to carry.

The Three Words Project
These are their words, but they don’t have to be ours.

(Sorry for the shaky recording.one day I’ll have awesome equipment.)

One thought on “The 3 Words Project

Leave a comment