New Year, New Direction…Again

everything changes #wethewildwomenWow, 2016! I’m not a big new year person, but I can not deny the pull of starting fresh. Each winter, usually just after Samhain, I commence my turning in practice. I don’t even do it on purpose; it just happens. Usually this is a very quiet time of year for me, small celebrations with my little family notwithstanding (doesn’t that seem like it should be two words, not one? I digress…).

It is soooooo cold in Portland in December
It is soooooo cold in Portland in December

This December two fantastic things happened. Firstly, my husband and I took a trip up to Portland Oregon, and man…that place is awesome! Secondly, I partnered up with Margot Meanie to start a newΒ  witch-centric blog we call: Broke Ass Witches! This second exciting item has brought with it the need to adjust the direction of this blog….yet again.If you’ve been with me since the beginning, almost 4 years now!, I commend you. You must be as versatile inyour interests as I am, and far more patient with change. I’ve been a fatshion blog, a body positive blog, and a witch’s blog. Ugh…it’s like I have a problem committing or something. But let’s not talk about that, okay?

I'm ever on my way....if I only I knew where I was headed.

I now know I can not state with any real certainty what I will write about forever. What I can say is that (for the foreseeable future) I’m going to focus on domestics in my own way. So if you want recipes for yummy eats, or to learn about herbalism along with me, or even to see how this 40 day raw vegan inspired cleanse I am on works out, then stay tuned! If you want witchiness, pop over to B.A.W.; pretty sure it’s going to be awesome.

In the woods I fell in love, again

I’ll leave it there, for now. I hope to be back soon with something yummy to share (just as soon as I learn to take a photo of food that doesn’t look like a pile of vomit).

 

Leave a Reply

