#everyBodyisflawless has rocked my damn world!

screenshot taken from the video here

Chances are, you’ve seen this already. I first saw it last night…and cried. Why did I cry? For reasons such as the obvious sisterhood, body positivity, and feminism oozing through this video. As women we are so often pressured to compete with each other. Compete to be the prettiest. Compete for men. Compete for jobs. I believe we are taught from a very young age that other women are our rivals, and that mindset is what creates “mean girls” and  terribly low self esteem in some girls. So seeing these three, very prominent in their own right, divine creatures had partnered up I was already on board.Gabi Gregg, Tess Munster and Nadia Aboulhosn are plus size/body positivity fucking royalty. One of the things I love is how different they each are. Diversity, baby. I love it!

To Gabi, Tess, and Nadia, I want to extend my deepest thanks and adoration for you creating this. I truly believe this is an extraordinary moment, and YOU made it possible.

//player.vimeo.com/video/94364919
#everyBODYisflawless from gabifresh on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

