Kitchen Beauty. A New Way to Feed Your Face.

In March I shared my all natural silky leg recipe. It’s generated such a great response that it has prompted me to share some more of my kitchen beauty with you. Now, lord knows I love luxurious creams and treatments as much as any lady.  However they are often A) way too pricey for me to indulge in regularly, B) full of chemicals and C) the result of cruel animal testing. So what’s an environmentally friendly, animal loving, wallet challenged glamour girl to do??

Head to the kitchen!

http://pinterest.com/ZaftigTimes/boards/
Brown Sugar, Baking Soda, Coconut Oil, Kosher Salt, Apple Cider Vinegar, Olive Oil, Potato, Tomato, Lemon, Banana and Vanilla Extract

Today I will be sharing two great recipes with you and a couple basic tips. Don’t you fret, though, I  have more up my sleeve for next time.

Simple 3 Ingredient Body Moisturizer
http://pinterest.com/ZaftigTimes/natural-remedies-cleansers-and-stuff-for-us/
3 simple ingredient body moisturizer

I use this straight out of the shower all over my body. It’s worth mentioning that I have suffered from Ketosis Pilaris for my entire adult life and this is the ONLY thing that’s ever made a difference. One of the great thing about kitchen beauty is how simple everything is to make. All you need to do here is:

*Melt about 3 parts coconut oil (make sure is 100% pure organic) and 1 part   olive oil together. Make sure not to get it too hot, just get it to a melting point.
*Add about one cap of apple cider vinegar (I find this helps keep a good texture when it cools)
*Remove from heat and whisk together for about 60 seconds
*Pour into your choice of container and let cool

**Add Kosher Salt and use in the shower for exfoliation, too!

***I’ve also just thrown it all in a food processor and whipped it up, too. I like this method better, but see what works for you.

I keep it on the ledge just outside from my shower so I remember to use it. Room temperature seems the ideal storing temperature anyway. I should mention that A.C.V. does have a pungent aroma. I don’t mind it; it dissipates quickly. However, should you find it offensive, you could play around with adding essential oils to mask it.

http://pinterest.com/ZaftigTimes/natural-remedies-cleansers-and-stuff-for-us/
The stages of making your moisturizer

Tomato Sugar Face Scrub
http://pinterest.com/ZaftigTimes/natural-remedies-cleansers-and-stuff-for-us/
All natural face scrub for your pretty face
Tomatoes are just full of antioxidants that are amazing for your skin; in particular they have Lycopene. It’s easily absorbed into the skin and provides added sun protection. Sugar, as we know, is a great exfoliant.I just did this an my face feel glorious!
Here’s how you do it:
*Slice the top off one organic tomato to use a scrubbing pad. This works well as nature has given it that little handle already.
*Press it into some good, soft brown sugar
*Rub it on you pretty face. You’ll need to dip back into that sugar a couple times.
*Leave it on your face for about 10-15 minutes before you rinse it off to get the maximum benefits.
* Rinse. All done!
2 Perfect as They Are Kitchen Finds for Your Face
http://pinterest.com/ZaftigTimes/natural-remedies-cleansers-and-stuff-for-us/
Apple Cider Vinegar is a Great Toner
http://pinterest.com/ZaftigTimes/natural-remedies-cleansers-and-stuff-for-us/
Organic Coconut Oil Can be a Marvelous Moisturizer
Now you go try! Send me your feedback or even your own recipes! I love hearing from you! 
Leave a Reply

